Plenty of sliding athlete are on Twitter and all are worth following.  Here’s a list of people you should follow along with:

Athletes

Name Nation Twitter Handle Sport
Aja Evans United States @AjaLEvans bobsled
Aleasha Marie Kiddle Great Britain @AleashaKiddle bobsled
Alex Kopacz Canada @Kopacz77 bobsled
Alicia Hatt Canada @aliciahatt74 bobsled
Alysia Rissling Canada @alysiarissling bobsled
An Vannieuwenhuyse Belgium @AnVNH bobsled
Andrew Matthews Great Britain @ShapedNotFaded bobsled
Anja Schneiderheinze Germany @aschneidi bobsled
Annabel Chaffey Great Britain @chaffey_annabel bobsled
Anya Kay Great Britain @SpecialKay_21 bobsled
Beat Hefti Switzerland @BeatHefti bobsled
Ben Simons Great Britain @benthebounce bobsled
Bill Schuffenhauer United States @billybobsled bobsled
Bradley Hall Great Britain @BobsleighBrad bobsled
Brian Shimer United States @ShimerBrian bobsled
Brittany Reinbolt United States @breinbolt bobsled
Brock Kreitzburg United States @brockkreitzburg bobsled
Bruce Tasker Great Britain @Bruce_Bobsleigh bobsled
Carlo Valdes United States @Carlovaldes_USA bobsled
Chelsea Valois Canada @chelseavalois bobsled
Cherelle Garrett United States @BobsledherUSA bobsled
Christine de Bruin Canada @ChristineBushie bobsled
Christopher Fogt United States @christopherfogt bobsled
Christopher Spring Canada @BobTeamSpring bobsled
Codie Bascue United States @codiebascue13 bobsled
Cody Sorensen Canada @Codes11 bobsled
Cory Butner United States @cortybutner bobsled
Craig Pickering Great Britain @craig100m bobsled
Curt Tomasevicz United States @ctomasevicz bobsled
Dalls Robinson United States @DRobUSA bobsled
Dave Coleman Great Britain @DaveColeman24 bobsled
Dillan Schrodt United States @Schrodtacus bobsled
Donna Creighton Great Britain @TeamDCSleigh bobsled
Edwin van Calker The Netherlands @edwinvancalker bobsled
Elana Meyers Taylor United States @eamslider24 bobsled
Elfje Willemsen Belgium @Elfjewillemsen bobsled
Emily Azevedo United States @EmilyAzevedo bobsled
Emily Baadsvik Canada @emilybaadsvik bobsled
Erika Halai Romania @ErikaHalai bobsled
Esme Kamphuis The Netherlands @esmekamphuis bobsled
Frankie Del Duca IV United States @DelDuca_USA bobsled
Gillian Cooke Great Britain @ghcooke bobsled
Heath Spence Australia @aussiebobsleigh bobsled
Helen Upperton Canada @HelenUpperton bobsled
Ida Bernstein United States @Ida_Bomb bobsled
James Reed United States @reedjamesk bobsled
Jamie Greubel Poser United States @JamieGreubel bobsled
Jay Noller United States @USBobber bobsled
Jazmine Fenlator Jamaica @JazmineFenlator bobsled
Jenny Ciochetti Canada @JennyCiochetti bobsled
Jesse Lumsden Canada @JesseLumsden28 bobsled
John Baines Great Britain @john_baines85 bobsled
John Jackson Great Britain @JohnJacksonGB bobsled
John Morgan United States @JohnFMorgan7 bobsled
Johnny Quinn United States @JohnnyQuinnUSA bobsled
Jordan Smallin Great Britain @Jrsmallin bobsled
Josee Theoret Canada @josee_theoret bobsled
Judah Simpson Great Britain @JudahSimpson bobsled
Julie Johnson Canada @stuckonjohnson bobsled
Jurriaan Wesselink The Netherlands @BobWesselink bobsled
Justin Kripps Canada @justinkripps bobsled
Justin Olsen United States @justinbolsen bobsled
Kallie Humphries Canada @BobsledKaillie bobsled
Kasha Lee Canada @leekasha bobsled
Kate O’Brien Canada @empty_kate bobsled
Katelyn Kelly United States @KatelynaKelly bobsled
Katie Eberling United States @KatieEberling bobsled
Kehri Jones United States @MissKehriBaby bobsled
Kelly Denyer Great Britain @kellydenyer1 bobsled
Kennedy Bailey Canada @kendybay bobsled
Kristi Koplin United States @KristiKoplin bobsled
Lamin Deen Great Britain @team_dean bobsled
Lauren Gibbs United States @lagibbs84 bobsled
Lauryn Williams United States @LaurynCwilliams bobsled
Lisette Thöne Germany @LisetteThoene bobsled
Lou Moreira United States @loumoreira_usa bobsled
Lucas Mata Australia @mata_lucas bobsled
Lyndon Rush Canada @goldrush781 bobsled
Manny Machata Germany @BobteamMachata bobsled
Marije van Huigenbosch The Netherlands @Marije_vh bobsled
Maureen Ajoku United States @momosaidit bobsled
Maximilian Arndt Germany @BobteamArndt bobsled
Megan Hill United States @MegBSmilen bobsled
Melissa Lotholz Canada @melLotholz bobsled
Melissa Lowe Canada @Mellowe93 bobsled
Mica McNeill Great Britain @MicaMcNeill bobsled
Mica Moore Great Britain @mica_lolita bobsled
Micaela Damas United States @MicaelaDamas bobsled
Montell Douglas Great Britain @MontyTrackStar bobsled
Natalie DeRatt Great Britain @NatalieDeRatt bobsled
Nick Cunningham United States @BOBSLEDR bobsled
Nicole Vogt United States @vogtfornic bobsled
Nikki McSweeney Great Britain @Nikki_bobsleigh bobsled
Oskars Melbardis Latvia @Omelbardis bobsled
Paula Walker Jackson Great Britain @paulawalkerGB bobsled
Rachel Hauck Canada @Rach_Hauck bobsled
Rich Stead Great Britain @RichStead1 bobsled
Ryan Bailey United States @Rbailey_sprints bobsled
Sam McGuffie United States @sam_mcguffie bobsled
Sam Michener United States @sammichener bobsled
Seun Adigun Nigeria @Seus_MsAmazing bobsled
Shane Hook United States @shanehookusa bobsled
Sineaid Corley United States @SineaidCorley bobsled
Steve Mesler United States @SteveMesler bobsled
Steven Langton United States @StevenLangton bobsled
Stu Benson Great Britain @StuBensonGB bobsled
Tim Randall Canada @TimRandall86 bobsled
Todd Hays United States @ToddDHays bobsled
Valerie Smith United States @Valerie_Georgia bobsled
Victoria Olaoye Great Britain @VickyOBobTeamGB bobsled
Alex Gough Canada @AlexGoughLuge luge
Arianne Jones Canada @JonesLuge luge
Chris Mazdzer United States @mazdzer luge
Dajana Eitberger Germany @DajanaEitberegr luge
Dania Obratov Croatia @daniobratov luge
Danielle Scott Great Britain @daniscottluge luge
Dayna Clay Canada @DaynaClay luge
Duncan Kennedy United States @dmkluge luge
Emily Sweeney United States @ecsluge luge
Erin Hamlin United States @erinhamlin luge
Gav Arnold Great Britain @GavGBLuge luge
Gavin Shamis United States @GavinShamis luge
Harry Foulkes Great Britain @HarryFoulkes1 luge
John Fennell United States @johncanluge luge
Julia Clukey United States @juliaclukey luge
Kimberley McRae Canada @KimMcRaeLuge luge
Megan Sweeney United States @msluge luge
Miriam Kastlunger Austria @kastLUnGEr1 luge
Shiva Keshavan India @100thofasec luge
Summer Britcher United States @summerbritcher luge
Tristan Walker Canada @TristanLuge luge
Zac Clark United States @TheZacClark luge
Andi Kapfinger Austria @Andi_Kapfinger para-bobsled
Corie Mapp Great Britain @bajanjoe para-bobsled
Eric Eierdam United States @eeeskeleton para-skeleton
Matthew Richardson Great Britain @matt7678 para-skeleton
Rob Richardson Great Britain @RobRicco para-skeleton
AJ Edelman Israel @IsraelSkeleton skeleton
Akwasi Frimpong Ghana @FrimpongAkwasi skeleton
Alex Hanssen Canada @hehanssen skeleton
Alex Ivanov United States @IvanovAthletics skeleton
Amanda Ruller Canada @AMANDAbolic skeleton
Amy Williams Great Britain @AmyWilliamsMBE skeleton
Ander Mirambell Spain @AnderSkeleton skeleton
Anja Huber Germany @anjahuberskel skeleton
Anna Fernstädt Germany @a_fernstaedt skeleton
Anthony Watson Jamaica @AnthonyBWatson skeleton
Ashleigh Pittaway Great Britain @Pitterbread1 skeleton
Blair Tomten United States @BlairTomten skeleton
Brad Stewart United States @stewart_brad skeleton
Brendan Doyle Ireland @facedoyle skeleton
Caitlin Carter United States @_caitlincarter_ skeleton
Cassie Hawrysh Canada @CassieHawrysh skeleton
Charles Wlodarczak Canada @CharlesZenon skeleton
Chris Type Great Britain @CTypeSkeleton skeleton
David Swift Great Britain @SwiftSlider skeleton
Dean Timmings Australia @DeanTimmings skeleton
Eric Bernotas United States @ericbernotas skeleton
Grace Dafoe Canada @gracedafoe skeleton
Gracie Clapp-Taylor United States @grayclapptay skeleton
Greg Rafter Canada @Greg_Rafter skeleton
Greg West United States @west_greg skeleton
Ian Mills Canada @MadDawgMills skeleton
Jack Thomas Great Britain @TeaTrayThomas skeleton
Jaclyn LaBerge Canada @JaclynLaberge skeleton
Jake Miter United States @JAMiter skeleton
Janine Flock Austria @JanineFlock skeleton
Jen Bryant United States @jen_jb_bryant skeleton
Jerry Rice Great Britain @IamRICEcold skeleton
John Fairbairn Canada @JohnnyFairbairn skeleton
Jon Montgomery Canada @jonmonty skeleton
Jor’dân McIntosh Great Britain @DiddySlider skeleton
Joska Le Conte The Netherlands @Skeleton_Joska skeleton
Kellie Delka United States @Kdelka skeleton
Kelly Curtis United States @KCurteous609 skeleton
Kendall Wesenberg United States @kendaLLorraine skeleton
Kevin Boyer Canada @KBoyer93 skeleton
Kimberley Bos The Netherlands @kimberleyb0s skeleton
Kimberley Murray Great Britain @KimMurray88 skeleton
Kristan Bromley Great Britain @kristanBromley skeleton
Kristen Hurley United States @khurley10USA skeleton
Kyle Brown United States @KyleBrownUSA skeleton
Kyle Tress United States @KyleTress skeleton
Lanette Prediger Canada @LanettePrediger skeleton
Laura Deas Great Britain @skeletonlaura skeleton
Lauren Salter United States @lsesalter skeleton
Lauri Bausch United States @skeleyLB skeleton
Lelde Priedulena Latvia @CamelionL skeleton
Lizzy Yarnold Great Britain @TheYarnold skeleton
Lucy Chaffer Australia @lucychaffer skeleton
Madelaine Smith Great Britain @MadelaineESmith skeleton
Madi Charney Canada @MadsCharns skeleton
Marcus Wyatt Great Britain @MarcusWyatt14 skeleton
Maria Montejano Spain @MarijaMontejano skeleton
Martins Dukurs Latvia @MartinsDukurs skeleton
Matt Antoine United States @MattAntoine skeleton
Matthias Guggenberger Austria @guggi200 skeleton
Megan Henry United States @MeganHenryUSA skeleton
Meghan Sullivan United States @mtsullyy skeleton
Mellisa Hollingsworth Canada @mehollingsworth skeleton
Micaela Widmer Switzerland @MicaelaWidmer skeleton
Mihai Pacioianu Romania @mihai_pacioianu skeleton
Mike Dellemann United States @mtdskeleton skeleton
Mike Terry United States @iammiketerry skeleton
Morgan Tracey United States @morgangtracey skeleton
Nick Timmings Australia @Ntimmings skeleton
Noelle Pikus Pace United States @noellepikuspace skeleton
PJ O’Brien Ireland @Paddy_Fast skeleton
Randee Brooks Canada @RandeeBrookes skeleton
Rebekah Wilson Great Britain @BexGB5 skeleton
Rhys Thornbury New Zealand @RhysThornbury skeleton
Rose McGrandle Great Britain @rosemcgrandle skeleton
Samantha Culiver United States @SamCuliver skeleton
Shelley Rudman Great Britain @ShelleyRudman skeleton
Tuffield Latour United States @tuffylatour skeleton
Veronica Day United States @veroicalday skeleton

Organizations

Organization Twitter Handle
Alberta Skeleton @AlbertaSkeleton
Altenberg Sliding Track @bobbahnSN
Aussie Icebirds @Aussie_Icebirds
Australia Bobsleigh Team @AusBobsleigh
Austria Bobsleigh & Skeleton @OEBSV
Austria Skeleton Team @AustriaSkeleton
Belgian Women’s Bobsleigh @belgianbullets
Belgium Bobsleigh & Skeleton @BobteamBelgium
Bobsleigh Skeleton Quebec @BobSkeletonQc
British Bobsleigh & Skeleton @The_BBSA
Dutch Bobsleigh Team @BobteamNL
FIL Luge Commentator @LugeAnnouncer
GB Natural Track Luge @gbnaturalluge
German Bobsleigh & Skeleton Press @BSD_Presse
Great Britain Luge @LugeGB
Great Britain Youth Bobsleigh @JrBobsleighGB
Ice Track Showel Race by Skelton Latvia @ShowelRace
International Luge Federation @FIL_Luge
Int’l Bobsleigh & Skeleton Federation @IBSFsliding
Irisih Bob & Skeleton @SlidingIrish
Jamaica Bobsled Team @jambobsled
John Morgan – Broadcaster @JohnFMorgan7
La Plagne Sliding Center @LaPLagne
Lake Placid Sliding Complex @LP_Sliding
Latvia Skeleton @skeleton_lv
Latvian Bobsleigh Federation @bobslejslv
Latvian Luge Federation @luge_lv
Luge Canada @LugeCanada
Martin Haven – Broadcaster @MartinHaven
Neatherlands Sliding @TeamNL_sliding
Netherlands Skeleton @skeletonNL
Ontario Bobsleigh & Skeleton @ONBobSkellie
Polish Bobsleigh & Skeleton Federation @PZBiS_info
St. Moritz Bobsleigh Club @SMBCbobsleigh
USA Bobsled & Skeleton Federation @USBSF
USA Luge @USA_Luge
Veltin’s Ice Arena (Winterberg) @VeltinsEisArena
Whistler Sliding Centre @slidingcentre

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply